NPR Wins Eight Edward R. Murrow Awards

Oct 13, 2020
Originally published on October 13, 2020 3:40 pm

This weekend, teams across NPR (virtually) took home eight Edward R. Murrow Awards from the Radio Television Digital News Association. A huge congratulations to all of the teams below:

See more public media recipients of 2020 Murrow Awards at the RTDNA website.

The Radio Television Digital News Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Murrow set as a standard for the profession of electronic journalism.

Copyright 2020 NPR. To see more, visit