Corigliano, Beethoven and Blue Jeans

Nov 3, 2014

Guitarist Sharon Isbin will perform Corigliano's Troubadors - Variations for Guitar and Chamber Orchestra.

The Arkansas Symphony Orchestra's third performance in its 2014-2015 Stella Boyle Masterworks Concert Series includes works by John Corigliano and Beethoven.

ASO Associate Conductor Geoffrey Robson takes us through the program the symphony will perform Saturday, November 8 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, November 9 at 3:00 p.m.

The program includes

  • Corigliano: Three Hallucinations from Altered States
  • Corigliano: Trubadors - Variations for Guitar and Chamber Orchestra; Sharon Isbin, Guitar
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C Minor