About Us

The Mission of UA Little Rock Public Radio

The mission of UA Little Rock Public Radio is to deepen insight into the human experience, empower decision-making and enrich the lives of those we serve through quality news and cultural programs.

UA Little Rock Public Radio Values

Community: As connectors of ideas and information, we will provide a service that is valued by and reflective of our diverse community. We will build relationships in order to serve the common good with compassion and dependability.

Education: We will inform our communities with accurate information so that community members may develop informed opinions to better understand how news and culture impact their daily lives. We will foster an environment of life-long learning and curiosity that respects the intelligence of those we serve and our staff.

Truth-Seeking: We will report news with accuracy, fairness, integrity and context to create relationships of trustworthiness and credibility with our communities so that we may hold the systems that run them accountable.

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: We believe our differences make us stronger. We believe in fostering respectful and inclusive environments. Our goals are to represent diverse perspectives in our communities and our workplace; to recognize and reduce bias; and, to help our community do the same through our news and programming.

Create a Supportive Work Environment: We will create and celebrate an inclusive, positive and empowering work environment, accessible to all staff members, interns, volunteers and guests.

Innovation: We will approach our work with creativity and a sense of imagination, incorporating good humor, idealism, efficiency, passion and courage.

Board of Trustees of the University of Arkansas

KLRE and KUAR are licensed to the Board of Trustees of the University of Arkansas System, on behalf of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UA Little Rock).

The Board of Trustees are: John Goodson, Chairman; Mark Waldrip, Vice Chairman; Morril Harriman, Secretary; Kelly Eichler, Assistant Secretary; Dr. Stephen Broughton, M.D.; C.C. "Cliff" Gibson III; Sheffield Nelson; Tommy Boyer; Steve Cox; and, Ed Fryar, Ph.D.

The Board of Trustees meets at five regular meetings each year, as well as on special occasions as required.

Upcoming meetings of the Board of Trustees of the UA System include:

  • May 20-21, 2020 at the University of Arkansas Community College Hope-Texarkana
  • Annual board retreat August 5-6, 2020 at Winthrop Rockefeller Institute on Petit Jean Mountain
  • September 17-18, 2020 at University of Arkansas at Little Rock
  • November 19-20, 2020 at University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
  • January 27-28, 2021 at University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  • March 17-18, 2021 at UA Division of Agriculture - 4H Campus (Little Rock)
  • May 26-27, 2021 at University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Closed sessions of the Board of Trustees of the UA System from previous meetings can be found in the meeting minutes at this link: http://www.uasys.edu/leadership/board-of-trustees/meetings/

The Friends of KLRE/KUAR Board of Directors

The Friends of KLRE/KUAR Board of Directors serves as a non-governing, advisory organization to support fundraising and volunteer activities for UA Little Rock Public Radio. 

Ann Owen

Vice President
Lori Burrows

Cory Biggs

Board Members
Rodney Block
Meredith Causey
Jeannie Fetting
Angie Fuller-Freeman
Ben Grimes
Stephanie Jackson
Jennifer Kawatu
Bobbye Levy
Amanda Moore
Susana O'Daniel
Danny Powell
Richard Schreiber
Lacy Selig
Anna Swaim
Quinten Whiteside

Meeting Schedule:
Will be updated...

Click below to download the Bylaws of the Friends of KLRE/KUAR, KUAR's Telling Public Radio's Story report from its 2015 Station Activities Survey (SAS) for the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, or its Local Content and Services Report from its 2016 SAS.